Admin

PostSubject: Limelight on: RetiredMike   Fri 31 Oct 2014, 10:44 pm

Name:

Mike Kieltyka

Place of birth:

Chicago, Illinois, USA

Place of residence.

Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

None currently - I've been retired for almost 4 years, now. Previously, I was an electronics and instrument technician for US Steel Corp. for 42 years - in Chicago, Illinois and Gary, Indiana.
Interests other than modelling:

My wife and I enjoy seeing stage plays and performances. We've been to Las Vegas 4 times to see 6 of their Cirque du Soleil shows as well as ventriloquists and magicians. We have had season subscriptions to 2 local community theatre groups for the last 15 years.

I've also collected stamps since boyhood. I gave up my US collection after they got ridiculous with the various mediums of stamp issues: e.g. individuals, booklets, machine rolls, self stick etc. I do continue to collect Nicaraguan stamps finding them enjoyable because of their counterfeits, poor quality overprints, and unforeseen shortages due to earthquakes, political changes and primitive postal planning.

Since my teenage years, I've enjoyed loud rock music. So much so, that I built my own stereo system from Dynaco kits back in the early 70's. I still enjoy those tube amplifiers/pre-amplifiers and the massive 1950's speakers, today, but my interests have spread into classical, jazz and 40's/50's popular music.
I like to ride my bicycles locally on our quiet country roads. I still have my beloved Schwinn Paramount Road Racing 10 speed I purchased in 1975. I also have a Raleigh Gran Sport 15 speed I reconfigured for comfort. Riding the Paramount too much aggravates the chronic arthritis in my neck vertebrae. The Gran Sport allows a more upright cruiser position.